Beginning July 1, 2017, the ARPC will be the Designated Official Planning Agency (DOPA) for three additional counties; Gadsden, Jefferson, and Wakulla Counties.  ARPC staff is excited for this opportunity and is looking forward to serving these counties in addition to the five counties currently being served.

The Commission for the Transportation Disadvantaged (CTD) annually designates an agency to fulfill the function of transportation disadvantaged planning in each county.  The ARPC serves as the designated official planning agency (DOPA) for Calhoun, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Jackson, Jefferson, Liberty, and Wakulla Counties.  As the DOPA, the ARPC:

  • Staffs quarterly meetings of the local coordinating boards
  • Provides program & administration support
  • Monitors and evaluates the community Transportation Coordinators
  • Prepares an update to the county coordinated transportation development plans, and
  • Trains new local coordinating board members to help them satisfy their duties pursuant to Chapter 427, F.S. and Rule 41-2, F.A.C.

For more information on ARPC’s Transportation Disadvantaged Program, please contact Kwentin Eastberg at (850)488-6211 ext. 105.

Transportation Disadvantaged Coordinating Boards
2017-2018 Meeting Schedule
Meeting locations, dates and times may change.
Contact staff for current information regarding the meetings.


Meeting Agendas:

1st Quarter September 2017:

  • ***Agendas will be available roughly a week before the meeting***

The Transportation Disadvantaged Service Plan is developed by the Community Transportation Coordinator and the ARPC under the guidance and approval of the Local Coordinating Board. The Transportation Disadvantaged Service Plan is an annually updated tactical plan with components of development, service and quality assurance.

Through the Local Coordinating Board’s involvement in the review and approval of the Transportation Disadvantaged Service Plan, the Local Coordinating Board is able to guide and support the Community Transportation Coordinator in implementing coordination efforts and locally developed service standards that are consistent with the needs and resources of the community.

The Service Plans were last updated in May/June of 2017: